Skyline

Happy Thursday everyone! I was unfortunately unable to post yesterday so today I will be sharing a photo and a video to make up for it 🙂

I tried out my first outdoor time lapse, still lots to learn but I think it worked out well. This time lapse was done on an iphone6 and my phone froze and shut off after about 15 minutes because I had it right on top of the snow… Oops! Hopefully when the weather gets a little warmer I’ll be able to take longer time lapses. Longer time lapses would mean that clouds, water, cars, sun, etc would be moving much faster.

This picture is of my friend Emma standing on the lookout on Parc Jean Drapeau with the Montreal skyline in front of her! I love how she is in focus and the skyline is out of focus, thanks to some F-stop adjustments.


Take advantage of the beautiful winter weather!

Happy snapping!

MG.

P.s. I hope you’re able to play the video!

2 thoughts on “Skyline

  1. Kg

    I was able to play the video, very interesting. Look forward to seeing your video when you are able to do it longer( without your phone freezing).
    Your other picture of your friend would be a good depiction of ” mindfullness”

    Like

  2. E

    Interesting time lapse- I’ve never tried that. Hopefully in the summer you’ll have more activity on the water⛵🛳
    You can see it was a windy day by the clouds in the c times lapse and by Emma’s hair in the still photo. 🌬
    Nice to see different parts of Montreal in your photo v journey! I’m seeing things from a different perspective for sure. Nice eye!

    Like

Leave a Reply

